HAPPINESS, HOW TO, LIFESTYLE, LIFESTYLE, SELF - DISCOVERY
Leave a Comment

LIFE: 5 STEPS TO CREATE YOUR PERFECT LIFE

I love to share the nuggets that I have stumbled upon whilst getting my hot mess self into order. I have obsessively consumed everything that I could on goals, habits, challenges, obstacles and most importantly success. To be very clear, I am not interested in success as a whole. I wanted to really dig deep to work out what my success was. What did I want to set out to achieve (and not what others considered successful!) and then how do I go about achieving it?

Like many things in life. It is important to know that nothing is a quick fix. It is about a mind shift and making conscious decisions. Which lets be honest, you are already on your way if you are reading this!

Here are 5 things that I have learnt to reset myself…


1. START THE DAY LIKE YOU MEAN IT

How you wake up in the morning determines how the rest of your day will go. Think about the mornings where you sleep through the alarm, your race out of bed in a rush and your day is a day of playing catch up!

Our mind is incredible and can be molded to what we want it to be – but – this often needs training. Think of it as a large, absorbent muscle that is waiting for you to train it. My morning now consists of waking up at 6am and before even getting out of bed I think about what I have and what I am grateful for and then take the dog for a walk – telling myself that it will be an amazing day! As I am walking I state to myself what my intention is for the day.

If you wake up and the first thing that you tell yourself that you are tired, life is hard and you are to stressed to be bothered with anything – your day will be so. You have the power from the get-go.

2. CREATE YOUR GOALS PROPERLY

It is so easy when you are planning your life to set far too many goals. Your brain is in overdrive and all you can think about is ALL the things that you have to achieve. It is important to stop and think about what you are actually trying to do and not have that endless list that stresses you out!

Creating goals properly is such a rewarding thing and starts with you working out what is the most important to you. What is it that you will really focus on for the 6-12 months that that is life changing and enhancing. You also have to make sure that you are emotionally connected to your goals as well, otherwise you just won’t stick to it.

3. BREATH & AWARENESS

This is one that most of us struggle with. Mindfulness. Slowing down your min and resetting yourself. Using 3-5 deep breaths to center yourself can have a huge impact and helps you to just be in the moment. Breathing, even though this is second nature is a skill that can be mastered. Learning to breath deeply can allow us to get in touch with our senses (sight, sound, taste, touch, smell) and to live in the moment. You cannot work towards something if you cannot appreciate where you are. Acknowledge yourself and what you have done. Acknowledge who you are and what gives your life purpose and richness.

4. OWN YOUR TIME

Life can just get in the way and more often than not, can simply be out of control. Time management is a term that is often thrown around but never mastered. Mastering time will change your life.  If you break time down, we have 72 blocks of 20 minutes in our day to use, so plan it out. If you take in the 80:20 concept (plan 80% and execute 20%) and plan your year, month, week, day – you will know exactly what you do and don’t have time to do. Throw in prioritisation (EAT THAT FROG!) then you will find that you can absolutely change your life to one that you love! Another trick when you feel like you have no time to do the things you love, watch this video.

//www.youtube.com/embed/v5ZvL4as2y0?wmode=opaque&enablejsapi=1″,”url”:”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5ZvL4as2y0″,”resolvedBy”:”youtube”,”overlay”:true,”floatDir”:null,”providerName”:”YouTube”,”description”:{“html”:”We decided to animate one of our favourite stories. Enjoy… http://www.accreditedskills.com”}}” data-block-type=”32″>

 This doesn’t just happen and you have to really plan. Writing things down, ticking things off and being honest about what is or isn’t important.

5. MASTER YOUR MIND AND VOICE

Your brain has anywhere between 60-80,000 thoughts a day, this can not only be exhausting and you can end up losing control of the types of thoughts that are racing around your mind. Reminding yourself of what you stand for, what your values are and what is important to you will allow you to remain positive and in control. The of affirmations that you can use to help you if you start to feel that you are not quite good enough or overwhelmed. As I said earlier – your brain is a muscle that can be trained but you have to put some work in. When I was in a particularly stressful situation, I was given the advice to use affirmations – now it didn’t come naturally for me to say these out loud so I had them as phone savers, post-it notes and surrounded my self with them. Reminding myself that I am responsible for my life and what I tell myself – the power of thought should never be underestimated!

What would you use to get yourself back on track?

Leave a Reply

